Make Love Last a Lifetime with Love Language

As you know, Crystal and I have had a heck of a roller coaster ride with our relationship since 1993. We have grown as a couple in many ways through the years. However, there was always one HUGE obstacle that caused us to have such a rough ride. The fact that Crystal never felt love or that she even deserved to be loved. I’ve had to PROVE to her time and time again how much she means to me.

That said that I had learned HOW to show her my love. That was a challenge that I was more than willing to take on because I wanted her to know how much she meant to me in hopes of her marrying me one day. Naturally, I won the challenge, but many men don’t! Many men give up in love and feel it’s not worth the heartache to show a woman they love them. I’ve found that to be completely opposite.

I am proud to say that I am happily married to my wife, and we are going on seven years of marriage bliss. (That does not mean that we haven’t had our share of arguments and fights!!) We have lived through many trials and tribulations together.We could have avoided a lot of that had I learned Crystal’s love language earlier. That’s why when I got the chance to review the book [easyazon_link identifier=”B00OICLV0Y” locale=”US” tag=”tidbitofexp-20″]The 5 Love Languages for Men[/easyazon_link] by Gary Chapman (one of my wife’s favorite authors) I knew I had to take it.


Everyone has a particular love language that speaks to them. It can be words of affection, acts of service, receiving gifts, quality time, and even the physical touch. With Crystal, it is hard to tell which one is her love language because she responds to all of the different types of love languages. One in particular though is a tricky one, but yet vital for her. If that love language goes without being used for any length of time, then I know I’m in for a world of hurt. If I do it too much, then I’m making her feel something completely utterly different.

You know I’ve felt many times like I was living in a catch 22 situation. I’m sure that many men have gone through the same thing with the woman in their life. That’s why I’m glad to say that this book will give men the ammo they need to speak the love language their woman will respond to the most.

This Valentine’s Day and beyond (because, after all, loving someone doesn’t just happen on a special day) I challenge you to take the time to read this book. Then PUT INTO ACTION the tips and tricks [easyazon_link identifier=”B00OICLV0Y” locale=”US” tag=”tidbitofexp-20″]The 5 Love Languages for Men: Tools for Making a Good Relationship Great[/easyazon_link] provides you. Make your love lasts a lifetime by learning her love language.

[easyazon_image align=”center” height=”500″ identifier=”B00OICLV0Y” locale=”US” src=”” tag=”tidbitofexp-20″ width=”322″]

To help out one lucky reader, Flyby Promotions has generously offered one lucky reader the chance to win this book for their own. In order to win, you must complete the Giveaway Tools form completely. The giveaway is live from February 11, 2015 until February 20, 2015. The winner must respond to winning an email from [email protected] within 48 hours with the required information. Only one entrant per mailing address, per giveaway. If you have won a prize from our sponsor Propeller / FlyBy Promotions in the last 30 days, you are not eligible to win.  Or if you have won the same prize on another blog, you are not eligible to win it again. Winner is subject to eligibility verification.

Do you know your woman’s love language?

“Disclosure (in accordance with the FTC’s 16 CFR, Part 255: “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Advertising”): Many thanks to Propeller Consulting, LLC for providing this prize for the giveaway. Choice of winners and opinions are 100% my own and NOT influenced by monetary compensation. I did receive a sample of the product in exchange for this review and post.

Only one entrant per mailing address, per giveaway. If you have won the same prize on another blog, you are not eligible to win it again. Winner is subject to eligibility verification.”



Book Reviews, Entertainment, Marriage

Photo of author


Hi, I'm Dale. Some of the things I like to do are box, lift weights, and spend time with my beautiful wife Crystal. I also enjoy watching shows on Netflix or playing video games with my son when I can find some free time.

12 comments on “Make Love Last a Lifetime with Love Language”

    • I feel if you work on the love language then you are in a sense working on your marriage too. Your working on your marriage when you shower your spouse with love.

  1. My husband and I know each others love languages but sometimes I wonder if he really GETS mine! 🙂 I read something yesterday that you should start each day by asking each other ‘What can I do for you today’ and DO it. I love that idea.

    • That is such a good statement. I believe you read it in another marriage book. Crystal brought it up when she was reading another marriage help book.

  2. I appreciated hearing the husband’s perspective on this as the vast majority of reviews I read about marriage and relationship books are written by women. Thanks for sharing this at Booknificent Thursday this week!

  3. My adult daughter told me about this book a few months ago. I was very interested and curious about it. It is pretty spot on with the different languages. Linking up from Throwback Thursday Linky.

    • Thank you. Congrats on being married for so long. 🙂
      I appreciate you stopping by and commenting. I hope to see you again soon.

Leave a Comment